Council on Human Reproductive Technology

The Council comprises 22 non-official members (including the Chairperson) and 4 public officers appointed by the Secretary for Food and Health, under the delegated authority of the Chief Executive.

The membership of the Council is as below:

Chairperson Dr Matthew NG, JP


Deputy Chairperson Ms. KAM Yim-mui
Members Dr TANG Kwok-keung
Dr LEUNG Tse-ngong
Dr TANG Chang-hung, Lawrence
Prof LEUNG Tak-yeung
Prof MA Lai-chong, JP
Ms Adelaide YU Hoi-man
Mr WONG Tim-wai
Rev Dr NG Wai-man, Andrew
Prof LO Ping-cheung
Prof LEE Mei-chun
Prof Sylvia FUNG Yuk-kuen, BBS
Prof KWAN Yui-huen, Alex
Dr WONG Man-sau
Ms HO Suet-chun
Mr. CHAN How-chi, MH
Mr LEUNG Kwok-keung, Stephen
Ir Priscilla WONG Wai-yee
Prof CHAN Wing-tai, JP
Dr NG Chui-yiu, Jennifer, JP
Mr WU Wai-ki, Paul
Ms AU Wan-sze, Wendy (Representative of Food and Health Bureau)
Dr. CHAN Siu-mui, Tina (Representative of Department of Health)
Ms CHOR Kin-lan, Anna, JP (Representative of Home Affairs Department)
Ms. LUI Siu-ying, Micy (Representative of Social Welfare Department)

Three committees are established under the Council, namely Ethics Committee , Inspection Committee and Investigation Committee.